Testimonials

Recent Testimonials | Reviews | Feedback

NOTE: K12MovieGuides doesn’t have the ability to leave feedback but my store on TPT (TeachersPayTeachers) has over 6,000 ★★★★★ (5 out of 5) ratings, a few of which are featured below : )

The Peanut Butter Falcon Movie Guide (PG – 2019)

My 8th graders watched this movie after our genetics unit (with signed permission forms). We had already learned about Down Syndrome from a science perspective, but I wanted them to see that people with DS are able to live full lives, and to also see some of the challenges that our system can present. This movie guide was more than just a fill-in-the-blank type. It asked thought provoking questions that made my students actually think and let me see a peak into their thoughts and emotions about the movie. As a teacher, of course I loved that. Thanks for such a great resource!! Angela M. | April 23, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5


Liberty’s Kids – BUNDLE – Episodes 1 – 5 Movie Guide | Worksheet

As I am a BIG Fan of the series Liberty’s Kids, I was excited to purchase and use this resource with students to reinforce the history from each episode. I used some as independent work for grades and some as discussion points. All are EXCELLENT RESOURCES! Tiffani H. | April 14, 2024 Rated 5 out of 5


All The President’s Men Movie Guide (PG – 1976)

I’ve been teaching Journalism and using this film for fifteen years, this is the BEST source I’ve found to help them navigate this complicated film!!! Great job!! Jana B. | April 12, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5


Selena Movie Guide (PG – 1997)

This Selena movie guide helped to endear Selena to my students and was excellent for Hispanic Heritage Month. The movie is old enough now that students don’t know the ending and are shocked and sad when the credits roll. Teacher Travis’ questions help my students to see and discuss issues in the film that are part of many people’s lives of Hispanic heritage in the United States and see a broader view of what it means to be Latino. Wesley P. | April 10, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5


Movie Guide made for Big Hero 6 (PG – 2014)

Easily adaptable and simple to implement into any current lesson plans. My students liked the resource and it really helped with driving their participation and engagement in my lesson. Easy to follow, understand, and imagine how to incorporate the resource into lessons from a teachers perspective too! Gemma H. | March 28, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5


Fahrenheit 451 Movie Guide (TV14 – 2018)

This is hands down the best movie guide I have used with my classes in all the years I have taught. I appreciate the part where you put the time in the movie that corresponds with the question. The students like that part, because it helps them follow along better. This guide also helped them focus their comparison essays better. Thank you! Marian K. | March 25, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5


12 Angry Men Movie Guide (NR – 1957)

If you are showing this film you have to purchase this! Not only do the questions ensure the students are thinking critically to truly understand the film, but the visuals provided to understand the characters in the jury pool really help the students remember where each juror’s mindset was during the trial. This is a great resource!

C B. | January 21, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5

Romeo and Juliet Movie Guide (PG13 – 2013)

After 16 years of teaching Spanish, this is my first time teaching English. It has been an interesting transition! I was honestly dreading teaching Romeo and Juliet. I had just planned to watch this film and needed a resource to go along with after the students had taken state testing. However, this resource blew my mind! I did not expect students to react the way they did! This kept my students actively engaged and they are now begging to read Romeo and Juliet! I am so grateful I bought this resource! I am now looking forward to finishing the year digging deep into Shakespeare and Romeo and Juliet! Thank you so much!!

Sarah W. | April 13, 2022 | Rated 5 out of 5

Beowulf Movie Guide (PG13 – 2007)

All my colleagues know I LOVE great movie guides and these are by far the best. I have purchased some before but I like the setup of this brand.

Natasha W. | March 20, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5

The Founder Movie Guide (PG13 – 2016)

Thank you for creating this viewing guide. I like to show this movie (even though it makes me want to boycott McDonald’s every time I watch it) in my economics classes. Viewing guides make sure my students are paying attention!

Christie C. | February 24, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5

Romeo and Juliet Movie Guide (PG13 – 2013)

This was the perfect activity to use with my freshmen while watching most recent Romeo and Juliet movie (which I also highly recommend; it’s true to the original text and VERY well done.) The questions on this guide were engaging and thought provoking. This guide does more than just make sure they pay attention; it makes them think.

Onnika C. | February 9, 2023 | Rated 5 out of 5

Food, Inc. Movie Guide (PG – 2008)

I used this for my AP Human Geography class. This would also be excellent for a health class. I use a lot of movie guides from this seller! I highly recommend!

Learning is Exp’Lauren | February 22, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5

Hamilton Movie (Broadway Musical) Guide (PG13 – 2020)

Wonderful guided notes for the musical. It really helped my students slow down and reflect on key moments. I have also used this while I have a sub, and they enjoyed it as well, as it gave great talking points. I will definitely use this again!

Lindsay T. | February 13, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5

Spare Parts Movie Guide (PG13 – 2015)

I love the movie and the use of the questions makes the movie such more engaging.  Students can relate since I teach high schoolers and we are in a state where one of the universities of the competitions are too.  So, it is relevant, and the questions give them purpose and understanding.  Thank you for this, this is one of the best movie guides I have used with my classroom.

Deirdre M. | January 29, 2024 | Rated 5 out of 5

Forrest Gump Movie Guide (PG13 – 1994)

This resource is a personal favorite of mine. I like the organization and how the timestamps are included so that there is no doubt where a question answer is located. It is easy to forget just how young our students are, so being able to go back and watch things is helpful in explaining the events of this movie!

Ashley D. | December 7, 2023 | Rated 5 out of 5

Want to read more? Or search reviews by movie?

Check out over 6,000 reviews here at my TPT store!